Integration

Integration

Integration offers

Which integration offers are available in the canton of Obwalden and how you can defend yourself against racist discrimination - you can find answers to these and other questions here:

Questions:

01. What does integration mean?

Integration goal is for the native and foreign resident population to live well together. This is based on the fundamental values of the Federal Constitution, mutual respect and tolerance. In this context, Swiss citizens are expected to be open to newcomers. Migrants are expected to learn the language of their place of residence and to familiarize themselves with the circumstances and living conditions in Switzerland.

If you have any questions about integration in Obwalden, please contact:

Basil Allemann
Cantonal integration delegate
Tel.: 041 666 61 57
E-mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch
Village square 4, 6060 Sarnen

02. What integration offers are there in the canton of Obwalden?

Welcome talks

All new foreign language residents from abroad who stay in Switzerland for more than one year are invited to an interview in the canton of Obwalden.
Contact and information: Basil Allemann, Tel.: 041 666 61 57, e-mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch.

Advice and information

All persons who have moved to the country from abroad can seek advice from the Social Affairs Office.
Contact and information: Basil Allemann, Tel.: 041 666 61 57, E-Mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch.

Language courses

You can find information about language courses here.

Meetings and discussions

  • Multicultural women's meeting "Open door"Here migrant women and Swiss women meet for mutual exchange.
    Contact and information: Gaby Ermacora, Tel. 079 502 30 62 or at the e-mail address: atelier@ermacora.ch .
  • Café International: weekly exchange of talks between people who have had to leave their homes.
  • Treffpunkt Bewerbung: Here, young and adult immigrants are supported in putting together their applications. Apart from copying and printing costs, the service is free of charge. Job seekers who are not already supported by the RAV, the Contact Point for Employment OW/NW, the Social Services Asylum OW or a social service may participate.
    Place: Brünigstrasse 154, 6060 Sarnen
    Registration and information: Tel. 041 631 00 99 

03. What integration services are available specifically for women?

At Multicultural Women's Meeting "Open Door migrant women and Swiss women meet for mutual exchange. Here you can make new acquaintances, improve your German language skills and discuss issues such as family, education, culture, work and everyday life.

The women's meeting "Open Door" takes place every 1st Wednesday evening of the month from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. in the Hüetli cafeteria at Marktstrasse 5 in Sarnen and every 3rd Thursday morning of the month from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in the Reformed Church at Ennetriederweg 2 in Sarnen.

Several times a year there are also trips together with the children. The meetings, except for the excursions, are free of charge. For more information, please contact Gaby Ermacora at 079 502 30 62 or at the e-mail address: atelier(at)ermacora.ch .

In the Femmes Tables discussion groups women can exchange ideas in their own language on topics such as health, budgeting, raising children and much more. In Obwalden, Femmes Tisch discussion groups are held in Spanish, Albanian, Portuguese, Turkish, Russian, Tamil, Farsi, Kurdish, Arabic and Tigrinja. The meetings are free of charge. You can also become a facilitator or host of Femmes Tables yourself. To register for Femmes-Tables or if you have any questions, please contact Gaby Ermacora, Tel.: 079 502 30 62, e-mail address: femmestic.ow(at)gmail.com.

04. How can I defend myself against racial discrimination?

In Switzerland it is forbidden, Publicly attacking or harassing people on the basis of their membership in an ethnic or religious group in a way that is discriminate, which violates human dignity. The refusal of a publicly offered service is also prohibited. According to criminal law, racial discrimination is considered an official offense if the act occurs in public. If you have been a victim of racist discrimination in Obwalden, please contact the Fachstelle Gesellschaftsfragen.

Do you feel discriminated against? At fabia people can get advice regardless of their residence status and nationality. The offer is free of charge.

Information on the topic can also be found in the Legal guide "Racial Discrimination." It is published by the Fachstelle für Rassismusbekämpfung and is free of charge here available.

For more information on the topic of discrimination here.

en_USEN
Scroll to Top

Integration

Integrationsangebote

Welche Integrationsangebote es im Kanton Obwalden gibt und wie Sie sich gegen rassistische Diskriminierung wehren können – Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen erhalten Sie hier:

Fragen:

01. Was bedeutet Integration?

Ziel der Integration ist es, dass die einheimische und die ausländische Wohnbevölkerung gut zusammenleben. Grundlage dazu bilden die Grundwerte der Bundesverfassung, gegenseitige Achtung und Toleranz. Von Schweizerinnen und Schweizern wird in diesem Zusammenhang Offenheit gegenüber Neuzuziehenden erwartet. Von Migrantinnen und Migranten wird erwartet, dass sie die am Wohnort gebräuchliche Sprache lernen und sich mit den Verhältnissen und Lebensbedingungen in der Schweiz vertraut machen.

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Thema Integration in Obwalden haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Basil Allemann
Kantonaler Integrationsdelegierter
Tel.: 041 666 61 57
E-Mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch
Dorfplatz 4, Postfach 1261, 6060 Sarnen

02. Welche Integrationsangebote gibt es im Kanton Obwalden?

BEGRÜSSUNGSGESPRÄCHE

Alle aus dem Ausland neu zuziehenden fremdsprachigen Personen, die länger als ein Jahr in der Schweiz bleiben, werden im Kanton Obwalden seit April 2015 zu einem Gespräch eingeladen.
Kontakt und Information: Basil Allemann, Tel.: 041 666 61 57, E-Mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch.

BERATUNG und INFORMATIONEN

Alle dem Ausland zugezogenen Personen können sich bei der Fachstelle Gesellschaftsfragen beraten lassen.
Kontakt und Informationen: Basil Allemann, Tel.: 041 666 61 57, E-Mail: basil.allemann@ow.ch.

SPRACHKURSE

Informationen zu Sprachkursen finden Sie hier.

TREFFEN und GESPRÄCHSRUNDEN

  • Multikultureller Frauentreff „Offene Tür“Hier treffen sich Migrantinnen und Schweizerinnen zum gegenseitigen Austausch.
    Kontakt und Informationen: Gaby Ermacora, Tel. 079 502 30 62 oder unter der E-Mail-Adresse: atelier@ermacora.ch .
  • Café International: wöchentlicher Gesprächsaustausch zwischen Personen, die ihre Heimat verlassen mussten.

03. Welche Integrationsangebote gibt es speziell für Frauen?

Im Multikulturellen Frauentreff „Offene Tür“ treffen sich Migrantinnen und Schweizerinnen zum gegenseitigen Austausch. Dabei können Sie neue Bekanntschaften schliessen, Ihre Deutschkenntnisse verbessern und Fragen zu Themen wie Familie, Erziehung, Kultur, Arbeit und Alltag besprechen.

Der Frauentreff „Offene Tür“ findet jeden 1. Mittwochabend im Monat von 19.30 Uhr bis 21.30 Uhr in der Cafeteria Hüetli an der Marktstrasse 5 in Sarnen statt und jeden 3. Donnerstagmorgen im Monat von 9.00 Uhr bis 11.00 Uhr in der Reformierten Kirche am Ennetriederweg 2 in Sarnen.

Mehrmals im Jahr werden auch Ausflüge mit den Kindern zusammen unternommen. Die Treffen, ausgenommen die Ausflüge, sind kostenlos. Weitere Auskünfte erhalten Sie bei Gaby Ermacora unter der Telefonnummer 079 502 30 62 oder unter der E-Mail-Adresse: atelier(at)ermacora.ch .

In den Femmes-Tische-Gesprächsrunden können sich Frauen in ihrer eigenen Sprache zu Themen wie Gesundheit, Budget, Kindererziehung und vielem mehr austauschen.  In Obwalden finden Femmes-Tische-Gesprächsrunden in den Sprachen Spanisch, Albanisch, Portugiesisch, Türkisch, Russisch, Tamilisch, Farsi, Kurdisch, Arabisch und Tigrinja statt. Die Treffen sind kostenlos. Sie können auch selbst Moderatorin oder Gastgeberin von Femmes-Tische werden. Für die Anmeldung zu Femmes-Tische oder bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Gaby Ermacora, Tel.: 079 502 30 62, E-Mail-Adresse: femmestische.ow(at)gmail.com.

Allgemeine Informationen zu FemmesTische in der Schweiz finden Sie hier.

04. Wie kann ich mich gegen rassistische Diskriminierung wehren?

In der Schweiz ist es verboten, Menschen öffentlich aufgrund ihrer Zugehörigkeit zu einer ethnischen oder religiösen Gruppe in einer Art anzugreifen oder zu diskriminieren, welche die Menschenwürde verletzt. Auch die Verweigerung einer öffentlich angebotenen Leistung ist verboten. Die rassistische Diskriminierung gilt laut Strafrecht als ein Offizialdelikt, wenn die Handlung in der Öffentlichkeit erfolgt. Wenn Sie in Obwalden Opfer rassistischer Diskriminierung geworden sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Fachstelle Gesellschaftsfragen.

Informationen zum Thema findet man auch im Rechtsratgeber «Rassistische Diskriminierung». Er wird von der Fachstelle für Rassismusbekämpfung herausgegeben und ist kostenlos hier erhältlich.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Diskriminierung erhalten Sie hier.

Scroll to Top