Free time

What you can do in your free time in the canton of Obwalden and the surrounding area and which clubs there are here you can find out in the 5 questions and answers on the subject of leisure activities.

Questions:

01. What can I do in the canton of Obwalden and in the region?

With family or friends you can make trips to the surrounding area. A walk along a river or lake, a bike ride, a hike in the mountains or a picnic in nature offer a change from everyday life. In winter you can go sledding or skiing, for example. Likewise, there are various museums in the canton of Obwalden and in central Switzerland.

Many good ideas for excursions in the canton of Obwalden you will also get here.

The Social Issues Unit has developed a Brochure with all playgrounds and some selected fireplaces in the canton of Obwalden designed. You will find these here.

With the KulturLegi Central Switzerland people on a small budget can take advantage of offers from the areas of leisure, sports, culture and education at reduced rates.

You can find more information about excursion destinations in Obwalden and Central Switzerland here. 

02. How can I participate in social and cultural life?

In order to integrate well and feel comfortable in Switzerland, it is important to participate in social and cultural life. In the canton of Obwalden there are numerous cultural events - from exhibitions and lectures to theater performances and concerts. Some of the events are free of charge and open to the public.

Various event calendars for the canton of Obwalden can be found under the following links:

03. How can I join a club and what clubs are there?.

Switzerland is also known as the land of associations. Many people get involved in an association to pursue a hobby together. There are clubs in all kinds of areas: Music, sports, culture, nature and much more. Most of the time, you pay an annual fee to become a member and to be able to use the offers.

Attending cultural events or joining a club are good ways to meet people and learn about Swiss society and the country at the same time. You can also improve your German Improve language skills, expand your network of relationships and are better anchored in the community. In an association you can also new competencies such as computer skills, how to create a budget, or how to organize the distribution of tasks in a group. Such skills can also be important for your professional life.

If you want to know more about an association, it is best to call the indicated Contact an oder schreiben Sie eine E-Mail. Die meisten Vereine freuen sich über Interessentinnen und Interessenten.

Various directories of associations for the canton of Obwalden can be found under the following links:

04. What does it take to establish an association in Switzerland?

In Switzerland it is relatively easy to found an association. It needs:

  • like-minded people, who want to found an association together with you and are willing to take over certain tasks;
  • written statutes, describing the purpose of the association and the organization;
  • Foundation meeting, at which the statutes are approved and the board is elected. By the way, the association is already legally valid after the meeting.
  • at most an entry in the Commercial registerif the association operates a business of a commercial nature for the fulfillment of its purpose and achieves an annual turnover of more than 100,000 Swiss francs.


    For all these stages there are Tools and information on the Internet - such as general statutes, which you only need to modify for your purposes. After an association is founded, you should make it known in the community or region. This is because there are usually other people who are interested in the association and its activities. Also have your association listed in an association directory on the Internet. This way the association will be found better.

Information about the foundation of the association can be found on the following websites:

www.vitaminb.ch

www.beobachter.ch

05. What is meant by volunteering and what is a "DOSSIER VOLUNTEERED"?

Around a quarter of the resident population in Switzerland participates in institutionalized volunteer work. In other words, they voluntarily perform work in the service of society and do not demand payment for it. This is called volunteer work.

The Work assignments are organized by associations, charitable, political or public bodies. Volunteering can be found in areas such as culture, the environment, sports, politics, in neighborhood assistance, in social, church and many other areas of our society.

You can find more information about volunteering here.

Within the framework of volunteer work, associations can issue their members with a so-called "DOSSIER FREIWILLIG ENGAGIERT". By doing so, they show that the work of volunteers is important and appreciated. In this dossier (also called social time card) the own voluntary work is listed. The so acquired Skills and competencies one wants with it make visible. Volunteer work is thus upgraded and becomes comparable with paid work. You can also use this dossier when you are looking for a job. Because committed employees are appreciated everywhere.

Further information about the "DOSSIER FREELY ENGAGED" can be found at here.

en_USEN
Scroll to Top

Loisirs

Pour savoir ce que vous pouvez faire pendant votre temps libre dans le canton d'Obwald et ses environs et quelles sont les associations qui s'y trouvent, consultez les 5 questions et réponses sur les activités de loisirs.

questions :

01. Que puis-je entreprendre dans le canton d'Obwald et dans la région?

En famille ou entre amis, vous pouvez faire des excursions dans les environs. Une promenade au bord d'une rivière ou d'un lac, un tour à vélo, une randonnée en montagne ou un pique-nique dans la nature vous permettront de changer du quotidien. En hiver, vous pouvez par exemple faire de la luge ou du ski. De même, il existe plusieurs musées dans le canton d'Obwald et en Suisse centrale.

Vous trouverez également de nombreuses bonnes idées d'excursions dans le canton d'Obwald ici.

Le service Questions de société a mis en place une Brochure avec toutes les aires de jeux et quelques foyers sélectionnés dans le canton d'Obwald de l'entreprise. Vous les trouverez ici.

Avec le KulturLegi Suisse centrale permet aux personnes à petit budget de bénéficier de réductions sur les offres de loisirs, de sport, de culture et de formation.

Vous trouverez d'autres informations sur les destinations d'excursions dans le canton d'Obwald et en Suisse centrale ici. 

02. comment participer à la vie sociale et culturelle?.

Pour bien s'intégrer et se sentir bien en Suisse, il est important de participer à la vie sociale et culturelle. Dans le canton d'Obwald, il existe de nombreux événements culturels - des expositions et des conférences aux représentations théâtrales et aux concerts. Les manifestations sont en partie gratuites et en accès libre.

Vous trouverez différents calendriers de manifestations pour le canton d'Obwald en cliquant sur les liens suivants :

03. comment adhérer à une association et quelles sont les associations existantes?.

La Suisse est également considérée comme le pays des associations. De nombreuses personnes s'engagent dans une association pour pratiquer ensemble un hobby. Il existe des associations dans tous les domaines possibles : Musique, sport, culture, nature et bien plus encore. La plupart du temps, il faut payer une cotisation annuelle pour devenir membre et pouvoir profiter des offres.

Assister à des événements culturels ou participer à une association sont de bonnes occasions de rencontrer des gens et d'apprendre en même temps quelque chose sur la société suisse et le pays. Vous pouvez également améliorer vos connaissances en allemand. Améliorer les compétences linguistiques, élargissez votre réseau de relations et soyez mieux ancré dans la communauté. Dans une association, vous pouvez aussi nouvelles compétences par exemple des connaissances informatiques, la manière d'établir un budget ou d'organiser la répartition des tâches au sein d'un groupe. De telles compétences peuvent également être importantes pour votre vie professionnelle.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur une association, le mieux est d'appeler le numéro de téléphone indiqué. Personne de contact ou envoyez un e-mail. La plupart des associations se réjouissent de recevoir des personnes intéressées.

Vous trouverez différents répertoires d'associations pour le canton d'Obwald en cliquant sur les liens suivants :

04. que faut-il pour créer une association en Suisse?

En Suisse, il est relativement facile de créer une association. Il faut pour cela

  • des personnes partageant les mêmes idées, qui souhaitent fonder une association avec vous et qui sont prêts à assumer certaines tâches ;
  • des statuts écrits, qui décrivent le but de l'association et son organisation ;
  • un Réunion de fondation, lors de laquelle on approuve les statuts et on élit le comité directeur. L'association est d'ailleurs déjà juridiquement valable après l'assemblée.
  • le cas échéant, une inscription dans le Registre du commerceLes membres de l'association sont tenus d'informer la direction de l'association de leur intention d'exercer une activité commerciale et de réaliser un chiffre d'affaires annuel de plus de 100 000 francs.


    Pour toutes ces étapes, il existe Outils et informations sur Internet - comme des statuts généraux qu'il suffit de modifier en fonction de vos objectifs. Une fois qu'une association est créée, il faut la faire connaître dans la commune ou la région. En effet, il y a généralement d'autres personnes qui s'intéressent à l'association et à son engagement. Faites également inscrire votre association dans un répertoire d'associations sur Internet. L'association sera ainsi plus facile à trouver.

Vous trouverez des informations sur la création d'une association sur les sites web suivants :

www.vitaminb.ch

www.beobachter.ch

05. qu'est-ce que le bénévolat et qu'est-ce qu'un "DOSSIER BÉNÉVOLAT"?

Environ un quart de la population résidente en Suisse participe à des activités de bénévolat institutionnalisées. Ils effectuent donc volontairement des travaux au service de la société et ne demandent pas de rémunération pour cela. C'est ce qu'on appelle le bénévolat.

Le site Missions de travail sont organisés par des associations, des organismes caritatifs, politiques ou publics. On trouve du bénévolat dans des domaines tels que la culture, l'environnement, le sport, la politique, l'aide de voisinage, les activités sociales, religieuses et bien d'autres domaines de notre société.

Pour plus d'informations sur le bénévolat, voir ici.

Dans le cadre du bénévolat, les associations peuvent délivrer à leurs membres un "DOSSIER VOLONTAIRE ENGAGÉ". Elles montrent ainsi que le travail des bénévoles est important et apprécié. Dans ce dossier (également appelé dossier de temps social), le propre travail bénévole est répertorié. Les compétences ainsi acquises Aptitudes et compétences on veut ainsi rendre visible. Le bénévolat est ainsi valorisé et comparable à un travail rémunéré. On peut également utiliser ce dossier lorsqu'on est à la recherche d'un emploi. Car les collaborateurs engagés sont appréciés partout.

Pour plus d'informations sur le "DOSSIER ENGAGEMENT BÉNÉFICIAIRE", voir ici.

fr_FRFR
Retour haut de page